Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies

IMG_2346

Hi friends!

It feels pretty weird posting after how many weeks?  Five?  Whoa. Gracious.

I won’t bore you with my blog break reasons,  just know that parenting can be one tough job. Period.

 

Onto the yummy eats.

It really seems that pumpkin is a common theme around the blog world these days. For good reason.

Tonight was my chance to join in the Fall fest and bake up a batch of Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies.

This was adapted, gluten free, from my dear…dear…dear friend Wendy’s recipe.  Thanks Wen.  They were as good as I remember.  And Wen, if you’re reading, I do think your neighbor should give them a try. 🙂

 

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies
 
  • 1/4 cup(2 oz.)butter
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1 cup gf flour mix(I used Bob’s Red Mill All Purpose Baking Mix—my new favorite)
  • 1/2 cup canned pumpkin(good ol’ Libby’s)
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/8 tsp xanthan gum
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 egg
  • 3 oz chocolate chips (or pecans or raisins or whatever the heck you want to toss in….direct quote from Wendy. ha.)
 
Cream butter and sugar; add egg, vanilla, and pumpkin.  Mix well.  Add dry ingredients and chocolate chips (or other add-in).  Bake on greased cookie sheet at 375 for about 12 minutes. 
 
It actually feels like Fall in Houston.
How long it will last? Who knows.  I’m just trying to enjoy the moment.
See ya soon,
eRiN
5 Responses

  1. Yay you’re back!

    I’m digging the pumpkin right now.
    I LOVE LOVE this weather!!

  2. These sound delicious. Baking these may be in my future today. Thanks for the recipe.

  3. Those look yummy! I’m definitely going to try them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

