Gluten Free Honey Peach Pancake Stack

IMG_2064

First things first.  Head over to Gluten Free is Life and visit the ever so fabulous Kim.  She is holding a Nature’s Path, gf cereal give-away.  Not just one box but FOUR!!  Truly awesome.  I can honestly say Nature’s Path cereals are my favorito.

Onto today’s eats; inspired by Dorie’s Honey Peach Ice Cream.

Silver dollar pancakes topped with Trader Joe’s creamed honey, Oikos plain greek yogurt and brown sugar peaches.

Directions:

Pancakes(I use the infamous Pamela’s Baking mix)

  • 1 cup baking mix
  • 3/4 cup skim milk
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tablespoon ground flax(instead of oil)

-Dice 1 peach and saute in a little I Can’t Believe it’s Not Butter and brown sugar; cook until peaches are slightly soft

-Cook pancakes

– Stack away baby.  1)pancake 2) creamed honey 3) dollop of yogurt 4) a few brown sugar peaches 5) repeat until your heart desires

Source : Erin’s Kitchen

How do you eat your pancakes?

I still remember eating chocolate chip pancakes at my childhood friend’s house but I can’t say I’ve had any of those in quite some time.  Fruit rules in my adult tastes.

I used to be a syrup only kind of gal but I now use creamed honey about half of the time.  Pure beauty. 

Wishing it was still Saturday or Sunday,

Erin

4 Responses

  1. Wow…..those look amazing!!!

    I really must find this creamed honey!! LOL!

  2. These look SO GOOD!!

Leave a Reply

