Gluten Free Summer Vegetable Scramble

IMG_1208

Summer vegetable scramble or  AKA “clean out your fridge dinner”.

These dinners are often the tastiest because my expectation is low 🙂 . I don’t spend any extra money and I don’t spend any time planning a menu or shopping for ingredients. If it doesn’t turn out, or it tastes horrible, well..nothing wasted. 

The clean-out prevailed.

Fresh ingredients and simple flavors created this light, summer meal which made my tummy happy.

This isn’t a recipe per se but here is how I put the dish together :

I sauteed some fresh green beans and tomatoes in olive oil, added 4 eggs into the pan(scrambled them up), and added Queso Fresco(a very mild, fresh Mexican cheese). Added a few shakes of salt and pepper.  Viola!

Stay tuned for a classic, homestyle dessert ….

Off to the pool with the kiddos.

-Erin

3 Responses

  1. This is the kind of dish I love to fix. It looks great!

  2. Breakfast for dinner is one of my favorites!! Can’t go wrong, and I do it often. Altho I feel better now, as I always thought it was a “single girl dinner” thing. 😉 Good to know it is not!

    • hi carolyn,
      no, it is definitely not a “single girl thing”!
      i think our family actually eats eggs more for lunch/dinner than breakfast 🙂

Leave a Reply

