Tuesdays with Dorie-Cinnamon Squares-Gluten Free

IMG_1170

It is official….. I have decided to purchase stock in bittersweet chocolate. The amount of chocolate that I have used since joining this baking group is phenomenal.  LOL. I truly believe that it is Dorie’s favorite ingredient 🙂 .

Ironically…..minus the chocolate topping(just too rich)…this is one of my favorite TWD recipes(the lemon yogurt cake and the mango bread still ranking # 1).  The cinnamon, mocha and chocolate flavors mingle so nicely together.  I’m always a sucker for coffee cake type goodies. You?

My substitutions:

  • 1 cup brown rice flour, 1/4cup + 1/8cup potato starch, 1/4cup +1/8cup tapioca starch for the AP flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon xanthan gum
  • ground coffee in place of the ground espresso powder(didn’t have any)

Tracey of Tracey’s Culinary Adventures chose this week’s TWD. 

Check out her blog and the recipe  here.

Happy Tuesday!

-Erin

8 Responses

  1. Looks wonderful.

  2. yum!!! those look awesome!

    I’ve been leaning towards trying out a gluten-free diet for a few weeks and have been perusing your recipes. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Kaneil, balanceisbest

  3. hi kaneil!
    my posts tend to lean heavy on the baked goods, so if you have any questions about day-to-day gf living, let me know 🙂

  4. Those squares look so good. I wish I had some left in my kitchen right now. Well done!

  5. Your gluten-free goodies always look soo tasty and this is no exception! Your cinnamon/chocolate ribbon looks amazing!

  6. Thanks for baking with me this week! Your squares look terrific! I’m so glad to hear they are one of your faves 🙂

  7. The cinnamon squares look great – I’m particularly drawn to the addition of ground coffee. Chocolate & coffee are a fantastic flavor combination!

  8. Wow, I’d really love a bite of one of those! I love the look of the chocolate on top too 🙂

Leave a Reply

