Gluten Free Pizza

IMG_0997

Last weekend, Angel and I were talking about the possibility for a Celiac cure. Discussing IF there was a cure or, a medication to take to allow me to ingest gluten, would I revert back to my non-gf days and eat everything “normal” again? I’d like to think I would continue my current healthier, non processed choices but I did say that I would eat “real” pizza and “real” bread.  I miss these 2 things DEARLY.  

This talk took on another meaning a few days later when I tried Bob’s Red Mill GF Pizza Crust Mix.  

Hip, Hip, HOORAAAAY!

My “normal” pizza is no longer a craving….I can make it myself and I can eat it and it tastes oh so good!

I FINALLY found a gf pizza crust that I LUUUUVVV!!!

Sorry for all of the CAPS and !!!! but I am EXCITED!!

Thanks to Kim @ Gluten-Free is Life who introduced me to this AMAZING and WONDERFUL mix. Thank you, thank you, thank you Kim.

After my Whole Foods 365 gf pizza mix experience(FYI….DON”T BUY IT), I was skeptical, but after that first bite of Bob’s, I literally started dancing around the kitchen.

It’s thin, it’s crispy, and the dough actually feels like real pizza dough. SCORE!! One mix makes 2 large pizzas which isn’t  too shabby for $3.50.  I even found it at my local Kroger’s.

Move over Pizza Hut and Domino’s, you have been replaced by Bob .

-Erin

6 Responses

  1. I am sooooooooo glad that you like this! I can’t get enough, seriously. I am supposed to grill chicken for dinner, but now I may make a grilled chicken pizza of some sort!

  2. Oh, almost forgot…..your pizza looks amazing!!!

  3. I am so glad that you don’t have to be deprived of good pizza anymore! 🙂

  4. […] I mentioned in my Bob’s Red Mill Pizza post, I miss “REAL” bread […]

  5. Have you tried Bob’s Biscuit Mix? I love that too! Don’t love the brownie mix so much though…

    • no, i haven’t tried the biscuit mix but i’ll keep it in mind on my next whole foods adventure 🙂
      have you tasted the cornbread mix? i did just buy that one.

Leave a Reply

