Attitude of Gratitude

I received my first blogging award! 

How cool! 

As you can tell, I’m honored 🙂

Kim at Gluten-Free is Life so graciously nominated me for the Attitude of Gratitude Award.  Like Kim, I was diagnosed with Celiac at the age of 33.  I can completely relate to her gratefulness story! Check out her blog for more details.

When I was diagnosed with Celiac Disease, almost one year ago, I wasn’t the happiest camper. How could a baker and a carb-lover survive?  Well, I’ve come a long way in my thought process and I’ve reached the point where gluten free living is second nature.  Eliminating gluten has reclaimed my energy level and I can’t imagine why I wouldn’t embrace Celiac Disease.  As big of a dietary adjustment as it was in the beginning, I’m so grateful for the diagnosis because I’m more healthy than I was 12 months ago.  A healthier mommy makes a happier husband and happier children. At least that is what I’d like to think. 🙂

I must also give mucho credit to the blogging world and ALL of my blogging buddies….this cyberspace world has greatly influenced my Attitude of Gratitude.  I cannot imagine being diagnosed with Celiac 10 or 20 years ago when the internet and blogs weren’t even popular.  It amazes me how I continually discover new sites that provide an endless amount of support and information.  Blogs  that give me recipe ideas, blogs that  inspire me and blogs that make me realize that I’m not the only one living a gluten free life. Amen!

Here are the blogs that I feel deserve the Attitude of Gratitude Award(in no particular order)…Thanks to each of you!

Allie @ Sorry, I Can’t Eat That for constantly opening my eyes  to new gluten free products!

Jamie @ Gluten Free Mom for your tips on eating gluten free and raising a Celiac child!

Carolyn @ Breakfast at Banjos for your recipes and your gluten free baking/product consultations!

Adi @ Oatonomy for your daily tracking of healthy eats. I’m still thinking about that blueberry photo!

Estela @ The Weekly Bite for your  positive outlook on eating and your healthy view towards food & exercising!

Marlow @ Gluten Hates Me for our Chapel Hill connection and for the gentle reminder that foods close to nature are always gluten free!

Cassandra @ Delightfully Gluten Free for shining the light on Delight Gluten Free Magazine and other Gluten Free/Allergy Free magazines!

Kate @ Gluten Free Gobsmacked for your lovely family stories and approachable gluten free ideas!

Natalie @ Gluten Free Mommy for your  gluten free recipe index. I’d love to see you back!

Heather @ Life, Gluten Free for your dedication to allergy free living!

Strawberries are Gluten Free for your Ice Cream Cake with Brownie Crust. I must make this soon!

Attention all Nominees….please follow these instructions:

  • put the logo on your blog or post
  • nominate at least 10 blogs that show an an attitude of gratitude
  • link to your nominees within your post
  • comment on their blogs to let them know they’ve received this award
  • share the love and link to this post and the person who nominated you for the award
  • tell us how you’ve come to have an attitude of gratitude

May we continue to share our lives through blogs….

-Erin

6 Responses

  1. […] the well liked post: Attitude of Gratitude « Gluten Free with a Purpose […]

  2. Erin!! Aren’t you a sweetheart… Thank you!! You just made my morning, so fun! I couldn’t agree with you more, the blogging world has made healthy celiac eating so much easier… not to mention fun!!

    BTW- Way to Kick butt with your shread!! That is awesome… keep it going…

    Thanks again, it has been such fun exchanging baking thoughts with you. 🙂

  3. Erin,

    Awesome post!

    Now I am off to check out some of the bloggers you nominated! 🙂

    Thanks!

    Kim

  4. Erin,

    I wanted to say thank you for nominating me! I am really sorry that I haven’t responded. Things have been very busy and I haven’t been able to respond to comments as much. But thank you, I really appreciate it! I hope that I can post about it soon.

    -heather

  5. […] in May, Kim at Gluten Free is Life, gave me a blogger award. From that point on, we discovered many similarities about each other, and a friendship […]

Leave a Reply

