Gluten Free Chex

img_0900

Look! Look! Look what my dad sent…..

a package with  3 boxes, yes 3 boxes, of Gluten Free Honey Nut Chex! Awesome!

While I am a frequent buyer of Rice Chex, I have yet to see the Honey Nut guys on the Houston grocery shelves.  Fortunately in NC, where my parents live,  they sell this flavor. My dad came to the cereal rescue and stocked my pantry.

Funny how gf food can make a girl so happy 🙂

Thanks dad! You’re the bestest!

By the way, the cereal is pretty darn addicting….a little too sweet for breakfast but perfect for a pick-me-up snack!  I’m hoping the Corn Chex will follow soon?!?!

Chao!

-Erin

10 Responses

  1. WOOT WOOT my heart just skipped a beat! I am so excited.. I haven’t seen this yet in my grocery store… yay!

  2. Carolyn-
    I know! I felt the same way 🙂

  3. I’ve never heard of these! Are they brand new? I’m wondering if they’re only available in the States. I hope they make their way North 🙂

  4. Adi-
    Yes, they are brand new. It appears they’re only on the east coast?!?! I’m sure it will only be a matter of time before we see them on our grocery shelves 🙂 At least I’m hoping 🙂

  5. Wow! These look good. What nice folks you have!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I hope you can make the blueberry mochi. You might want to try other mochi desserts as well as most are gluten free. The Hawaii’s Best Mochi recipe book is fun! – mary the food librarian

  6. I’m enjoying a big bowl of Honey Nut Chex this morning!!

  7. I had no idea Chex had a GF option! A friend of mine recently found out he is Gluten Free and was lamenting all of the things he would have to give up… I told him that that is not true and to be creative… he will be happy to hear about this!

  8. He’s not gluten free, sorry, I meant to say he has Celiac

  9. I know this is an old post but I’m behind on reading my blogs… I finally found CORN, honey nut, and chocolate chex in Target. It was at the one in Sugar Land. Happy Day!

Leave a Reply

