Green Smoothie

img_0853

If you’re a blog addict browser like me, you may have come across various posts about bloggers trying THE GREEN MONSTER.  The, some might call it crazy, concoction of a green, leafy vegetable(spinach or kale) and fruit.  Correct me if I’m wrong but I believe the creator of this blender beverage is Angela at Oh She Glows?

My curiosity got the best of me today and I had to get a taste of the spinach action 🙂  I rummaged through my fridge and found some fitting ingredients.

  • 3/4 cup yogurt
  • 1 banana
  • 1 large handful of spinach(I actually want to use 2 handfuls next time)
  • a couple splashes of skim milk

Blend and drink!

Yes, it does seem weird adding a vegetable with yogurt and fruit but I’m not kidding when I say that you don’t even taste the spinach(not that it would matter because I like spinach).  The kids thought it was so cool to have a green drink for breakfast AND  I felt good knowing that it is was GF & packed full of nutrients. Just like the Kix slogan, “Kid tested, mother approved”. We drank it up!

Live on the wild side and give it a try!

30 Day Shred Challenge Update

GOOD NEWS!! I’ve reached the half- way point by completing Day 15!!  Yes, you probably have noticed that I haven’t done the shred consistantly for 15 days straight. I could list my excuses but nobody wants to hear them, right?  Just know that  I’m determined to do it for 30 days…even if it isn’t 30 days in a row.  Level 2 has lots of push up style moves which kick my boooooty and make me sweat, sweat, sweat.  By the end of the 20 minutes, my heart is PUMPING and it feels great! I especially love working out in the mornings 🙂

Don’t forget Meghann’s bake sale on Monday!

-Erin

4 Responses

  1. I’ve been wanting to try one of these! I need to just do it!

  2. Marlow,
    Yes, just do it 🙂
    I had another one this morning. I didn’t have yogurt so I substituted skim milk and also added some ground flax seed. More “runny” but just as yummy!

  3. sounds good! I’m trying it today with strawberries and yogurt

  4. oops – I somehow skipped this post & read your day 1 of the shred first…. Congrats! Sounds like it’s going well.

Leave a Reply

