Pear Spice Bread

img_0754

Today I am announcing an exciting opportunity for me and my fellow readers.

I have joined other bloggers in an effort to help Meghann ,at The Inner Workings of a College Graduate ,raise money for the  Rock n Roll San Diego marathon!  The marathon is held on May 31st and benefits The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.  You go girl!

Meghann came up with the GRAND idea to have a blogging bake sale.  How cool…bidding over other blogger’s sweet treats. I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to support three things that are dear to my heart: exercising, baking, and helping others. 

Soooo….I’m an official baker of the bake sale which will be held on Monday April 6th.  And yep, you guessed it…I have submitted Pear Spice Bread!!  A moist, sweet loaf filled with pears, cinnamon and pecans….drizzled with a cinnamon sugar glaze.

There are almost 40 other bakers and bloggers bid on the goodies. The highest bidder for each item gets the goodie shipped to them and the money goes towards Meghann’s Team in Training.  COOL beans folks!

This is a great way to meet other bloggers, help someone and win a treat!

I encourage all of you to check out Meghann’s blog. She is a true inspiration towards eating healthy and exercising.  I’m a daily reader. Thanks Meghann!

Remember Monday April 6th is THE day and I would love for you to bid on my Pear Spice Bread 🙂   Which by the way, can be made with or without pecans AND gluten free or non-gluten free.  NOTE: The photo above is gluten free and I will post the recipe after the bake sale. 

Happy bidding!
-Erin
2 Responses

  1. Thanks for the shout out Erin! The bread looks great and I know is going to do well. 🙂

  2. Hey there-
    My sister was the winner of the bread, and she reviewed it in a guest post on my blog… come check it out!

Leave a Reply

