30 Day Shred Challenge

30-day-shred

I’m back with a mission!

As you may recognize, Jillian Michaels is the hard core personal trainer on The Biggest Loser;  a show that reminds  me to find a balance with physical activity and my love for good food. A work in progress 🙂

Over the past few weeks I came across a GREAT blog,  Healthy Tipping Point.  On her blog, Caitlin announced this 30 day challenge where she is aiming to “increase my strength and tone up to make me a better runner”.  How cool! Her blog is such an inspiration …..check it out!

No, this doesn’t mean I’m going on a DIET. It just means that I’m trying to get back in the swing of incorporating exercise into my full-time corporation job, full-time mommy job and my full-time wife job 🙂

I’ve always enjoyed exercise but somehow other things have taken priority. It is now time for me to give a little attention to myself. This video is great because it only takes 20min. each day and it incorporates strength training, cardio and abs. It has 3 levels and I plan to do level 1 for 10days, level 2 for 10days and level 3 for 10days.  Go Erin or should I say Erin Go Bragh(what does that mean anyways?)!

Yesterday was Day 1 of my 30 Day Shred Challenge.  Let me just tell you…it is such an easy and straightforward video to follow.  I finished with a great deal of sweat on my brow and it left me wanting more.  I just need to get some 2-5lb. hand weights to replace my two soup cans. Smile.

Wanna join me?

-Erin

4 Responses

  1. Oh – This sounds good! I’m going to check it out!

    And BTW – Erin Go Braugh = Ireland Forever.

    😀

    • Kate,
      I would love some shred challenge companionship!
      Thanks for the Erin Go Braugh translation. It is one of those sayings I’ve heard over and over but I never knew the meaning 🙂
      I frequent your blog and I’m thinking of your family as you wait the arrival of your precious little girl.
      -Erin

  2. Hi there! I am also doing the 30 day shred challenge! I started about 8 days ago, and I’d love some companionship as well! I update my blog everyday about the challenge. Good Luck to you!
    kyriakonie.wordpress (blog). -Kyria

  3. Hey Erin!

    So how is this going…. I am seriously trying to get back into working out, but need some motivation to get going. I’m getting married in August and really would like to tone up!

    Luckily, my office has started a walking club on wednesday at noon (high intensity walking) and yoga… but I need to get going in the gym or at home!

    Let me know! Thanks…

    Allie

Leave a Reply

