LARABARS

 

 

banana_main_large2

Whole Foods is amazing. Whole Foods is great. Whole Foods is my savior. Whole Foods provides the GF items that I can’t find at the local grocery store; Greek yogurt, Tinkyada pasta, Glutino bagels, flours for my GF baking, AND Larabars!

Even though they aren’t the cheapest thing(one bar is roughly $1.40), Larabars have become a MUST purchase on my Whole Foods shopping trips.

Let me tell you a little about these Larabars. 

They are NOT:  granola bars with a hundred unpronounceable ingredients.

They are : healthy, nutritious and satisfying.  As the wrapper says, they are ” unprocessed, gluten free, dairy free, soy free, vegan and kosher”.

The banana Larabar, pictured above(which happens to be my favorite), has ONLY three ingredients: almonds, dates and bananas. Simple,all-natural and it really does taste  like banana bread. Seriously.

I hope you get the chance to taste one! If you don’t like them, please send them my way!

Happy monday 🙂

-Erin

4 Responses

  1. I love lara bars too because of their simplicity. all their flavors. There are a couple other brands I like too. Pure Bars are another good choice.

  2. I keep two in my purse at all times! If you like Pistachios, you should give that one a try!

  3. Thanks for the Pure Bars recommendation. I haven’t tried those ……:)

    Marlow,
    Ironically I think the Pistachio LaraBar is the only one I haven’t purchased…And I LOVE pistachios. Go figure 🙂

  4. Gotta give props to the Larabar!!! I was introduced to Larabars when I went thru a vegan phase, and have been hooked ever since. I love all of the flavors, but the cashew cookie and banana are my favorites!

    BTW, Trader Joe’s sells them for a bit less expensive than Whole Foods, if there is one close to you.

Leave a Reply

