With A Little Help From My Friends

img_0427

 

Let me introduce two of my dear friends; Glutino bagels and Sam. Together, they make my Gluten Free world a better place.

First up, Mr. Glutino bagel. He is the closest I have found to real bread.  He  looks like a real bagel, he toasts like a real bagel and he tastes pretty darn close to a real bagel; making me no longer yearn for the Bruegger’s Bagels of my teenage years. He especially makes it hard for me to resist melted butter and honey or cream cheese and pepper jelly.

Second up, Sam. Sam is a co-worker of mine who enjoys cooking as much as I enjoy baking.  Sam gives me homemade pepper jelly. Thanks Sam. Sweet jelly, filled with the spicy kick of fresh, chopped peppers.  I don’t have her recipe and she doesn’t have a blog, but trust me, the stuff is PERFECTION!

plain Glutino bagel+cream cheese+Sam’s sweet & spicy jelly = a happy celiac.

Happy Eating!

-Erin

3 Responses

  1. Oh great tip, thanks. We haven’t found any we like…. Just ordered some of these online & their english muffins too. 🙂

  2. I love pepper jelly!!!!

  3. […] Although I know there are probably other GF bagels out there, Glutino bagels still rank #1 with me.  If you don’t remember my Glutino bagel review, check it out here. […]

Leave a Reply

